by Juliana

     I’ve been starving for days now. Everyone in the village and near the forest know who I am,  so there’s no point in hiding and shaving. Everyone’s ready for my attacks. Traps. Weapons. Tricks. The major problem is not my hungriness, is my family’s. Five daughters, three sons, two brothers, one sister and three wives, always leaving me the responsibility of finding food, the hardest task. We need humans to feed everyone of us.

     Every day I wonder the forest, looking for an easy prey, just like today. But different. There’s a girl. I followed her to a small house just outside the forest. I’m looking from outside the window. The girl is talking to a older lady, her mom. Both are thin, but too thin. My stomach growled. I turned my head towards the window, determined to eavesdrop. “ Go… be careful… take the shortest way… Grandma’s house… blah… blah… blah. I stopped listening after “grandma’s house”.

     It growled harder. Sweet, chubby, grandma. Easy. I tricked the girl, and got faster to the house. Eating the grandma in one big gulp, just to be safe. My family is going to be so happy, AND proud. As I turn to leave the house I remember that the girl in the red hood is coming for dessert. Gotta eat her too. Another trick, even an elaborated speech. I pounce at the girl, and grab her by the arms.

     “This is what happens when you don’t listen to your mamma. When you’re not a little stubborn girl!!!!” I grumbled.

     “ No, please, NO!!” she cries as I swallow her up.

     I went to my house, my family. I told them the whole story as we eat and celebrate. We cooked the girl, and saved the Grandma for later on. Never to be hungry ever again.